Course Description

Instructor & Course are certified by the Illinois State Police and can be verified on the ISP CCW website at ;

Instructor link (select California) https://www.ispfsb.com/Public/instructors.aspx

Course link (last time I looked we were listed on page 12 - you will need Adobe pdf reader) https://www.ispfsb.com/Public/Documents/CCWCurriculumList.pdf

This is a 16 hour class (2 days) to satisfy Illinois safe firearm handling requirement to obtain an Illinois concealed carry license.

Here is a list of states that honor an Illinois non-resident CCW permits. (Nonresident 22 states, Resident 23 states as of May 2015)

Alabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, North Carolina, Oklahoma, South Dakota, Tennessee, Utah, Vermont, Wisconsin

And if you are an Illinois resident you can add Michigan to that list.

Price of the course : $295.00   July 2015 Special $250.00

We are including all required paperwork to apply for your Non-Resident Utah Conceal Carry Permit.

That will add the following (11) states you can legally carry a concealed firearm in ;

Delaware, Georgia, Louisiana, Minnesota, North Dakota, Ohio, Texas, Virginia, Washington, West Virginia and Wyoming

Includes : Range fees and Training Material.

If the course isn't currently scheduled or you would like a different date, you can request training by clicking here

Who Is Eligible

You must be a resident of one of the following states:

Illinois, Hawaii, New Mexico, South Carolina or Virginia

ILLINOIS RESIDENTS - Am I Eligible for a Concealed Carry License?
•I am at least 21 years old.
•I have a valid Firearm Owner’s Identification card. (FOID Card)
•I have not been convicted or found guilty of a misdemeanor involving the threat of physical force or violence to any person within the past 5 years.
•I do not have 2 or more violations related to driving while under the influence of alcohol, other drugs, intoxicating compounds within the past 5 years.
•I am not subject to a pending arrest warrant, prosecution or proceeding for an offense or action that could lead to disqualification to own or possess a firearm.
•I have not been in a residential or court-ordered treatment for alcoholism, alcohol detoxification, or drug treatment within the past 5 years.
•You may be eligible if you satisfy the above and no objections are filed by law enforcement.

NON-RESIDENTS - Am I Eligible for an Illinois Concealed Carry License?
•Be a resident of one of the following states; Hawaii, New Mexico, South Carolina or Virginia.
•Have a permit from your state of residency.
•I am at least 21 years old.
•I have not been convicted of any Felony.
•I have not been adjudicated as a mental defective by a court of law.
•I have not been involuntarily committed to a facility for the purpose of mental health treatment.
•I have not been admitted as a voluntary patient in a facility for the purpose of mental health treatment within the past 5 years.
•I have not been addicted to narcotics.
•I am not intellectually disabled or developmentally disabled.
•I am not subject to any active Order of Protection.
•I have not within the past 5 years been convicted of battery, assault, aggravated assault, violation of an order of protection, or a substantially similar offense in which a firearm was used or possessed.
•I have not been convicted of a misdemeanor crime of domestic battery or substantially similar offense.
•I have not been adjudicated a delinquent minor for the commission of an offense that if committed by an adult would be a felony.
•I have not been convicted or found guilty of a misdemeanor involving the threat of physical force or violence to any person within the past 5 years.
•I do not have 2 or more violations related to driving while under the influence of alcohol, other drugs, intoxicating compounds within the past 5 years.
•I am not subject to a pending arrest warrant, prosecution or proceeding for an offense or action that could lead to disqualification to own or possess a firearm.
•I have not been in a residential or court-ordered treatment for alcoholism, alcohol detoxification, or drug treatment within the past 5 years.
•You may be eligible if you satisfy the above and no objections are filed by law enforcement.